Diff/Transmission Breathers

Diff/Transmission Breathers

Postby Dunga71 on Fri Dec 18, 2015 1:30 pm

Any one installed breather kits on there MQs yet,looks pretty straight forward for the diffs,but I'm new to autos so I'm guessing there is a breather on the transmission and transfer case somewhere aswell,so would I need a 4 way breather kit ?
Believe all ya see and half what ya hear
Dunga71

Re: Diff/Transmission Breathers

Postby Cowboy Dave on Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:12 pm

On the previous models the transfer and transmission shared a breather. No guarantee it will be the same but if I were a betting man, that's where I'd put my money for the new model too.
The Hitchhiker's guide to the the Triton universe and NTN.

A how to on finding your own way - search me.

The two threads I wish people would use more: thing 1 and thing 2.
Cowboy Dave

Postby Dunga71 on Sat Dec 19, 2015 4:35 am

Yeah I was hoping so the Trans looks like it's in the same spot but the Transfer
Case has 2 breather pipes according to workshop manual posted on here
Believe all ya see and half what ya hear
Dunga71

Postby rjkenno on Tue May 31, 2016 9:45 am

how did you go with the breathers mate? looking at doing the same.
rjkenno

Postby Proof on Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:40 pm

Yeah also want to know more info on the breathers mate!
Cheers
Proof

Postby blackmagic on Wed Jun 07, 2017 12:40 pm

Where did you locate a breather kit for the MQ ?? or is it a universal one >? I'm looking to do the same thing on a manual Mq any help would be great.
blackmagic

Postby Zwagerman9 on Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:56 pm

Any updates on this?

I did find this... https://billetracecraft.com.au/product/ ... ised-blue/

I have these big 2cm white factory breather on the rear diff that I'm curious if you could fabricate something out of fuel line or similar etc.

Haven't got as far to look at the front transfer case yet.

Thanks in advance.
Zwagerman9

Postby shawty950 on Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:59 am

Click to view larger picture