Baxters GLX-R

Want to show off what you've done to your rig? or have a custom project to show? Post it up here!

Baxters GLX-R

Postby Bax155 on Thu Jul 14, 2016 3:30 pm

Well I've been reading these forums since 2013 when I decided that out of all the 4wd utes on the market I wanted a MN Triton, original plans was to buy a GLX but the missus had other ideas, the introduction of the MQ helped with getting the GLX-R for $35k from Cardiff stealers on May 5th 2015, I didn't want any extras as I knew they could all be purchased at a later date for a fraction of the price.

March 2015 build with 14km on the clock
Click to view larger picture

1st day driving the new rig, took me awhile to figure out what gears to use in what situation but now I've got that figured I'm a happy driver!

Next it was time to hit the beach, Blacksmiths was free back then so of to Blackies it was.

Bax155

Re: Baxters GLX-R

Postby Bax155 on Thu Jul 14, 2016 3:47 pm

I've been pretty happy with how she handles off road as a stock rig, just gotta remember to turn that traction control off :lol: Plans we're to enjoy her natural beauty for as long as circumstances allowed. Was worried she wouldn't fit in the incredibly small garages new homes seem to have these days, especially with the large booty the MN has!

Still enough room for a bullbar if I ever decide to go that route.

I'm not interested in crazy hill climbs, massive ruts or big bogs when it comes to going off the sealed road so clearance isn't an issue yet.