Anthony ML Triton Development

Want to show off what you've done to your rig? or have a custom project to show? Post it up here!

Anthony ML Triton Development

Postby anfski on Fri Dec 31, 2010 5:06 pm

Hey guys

Not sure if im posting in the right area or doing the right thing!
But anyway, slowly starting to make some alterations to my ML Triton.
So far put some spotlights on the front, 32" maxxis buckshots with 16" black sunraisers on.
Future plans : 2" lift, 4 spotlights on the roof/sports bar (whatever you call it!), exhaust from the turbo back, and maybe a bullbar!
Feel free to comment with what you like, dont like, and any ideas or constructive critisiscm as im new to this game haha! :lol:

Cheers guys! Wish you all the best for the new year!

Click to view larger picture
anfski

Re: Anthony ML Triton Development

Postby NowForThe5th on Fri Dec 31, 2010 5:31 pm

You're in the right spot and on the right track. Good start and just the beginning of the wallet bloodletting process. But, it's just soooo much fun.
Chris

If work is so terrific, why do they have to pay us to do it?
NowForThe5th

Postby salt36 on Fri Dec 31, 2010 9:38 pm

^^^^^ X2 I was more than happy with my new Triton, untill I discovered this forum :roll:

Still lots to do but it is all worth it, and each Triton has slightly different mods to suit each owner, and a top bunch of people to go on trips with :D Friendships have been formed and will continue 8-)

Nice ute Anfski :D
salt36
Valued Contributor

Postby al coholic on Fri Dec 31, 2010 9:45 pm

Looking good so far Anthony........If you are going to actually use the truck off road......i would invest in some good quality 3-4mm thick bash plates ;) The standard mitsu ones made from tin foil are not up to the task.

Apart from that.............some decent rock sliders or side steps will save damage to the sills.........and you would probably want a decent rear bar to protect the tub.